• Home
  • Delete Files From WD My Cloud

Using the Mobile app and MyCloud.com Web app, you can quickly perform how to delete files from WD My Cloud Home device. If you wish to factory reset and delete all of your content, make use of the Reset button on your My Cloud Home device to factory reset and delete the following:

  • All of your content
  • Users
  • The owner of the device

Use the My Cloud Home Mobile App to delete files:

  • On the bottom menu, tap the Actions option.
  • Next, on your right, tap the Select option.
  • Choose the files that you wish to delete.
  • Scroll up from the bottom of your screen and then tap Delete.
  • You will now see a pop-up asking you to confirm the deletion of the files you have chosen.
  • In case you are sure that you need to delete the selected files, tap DELETE. If not, tap the CANCEL option.

Use the MyCloud.com Web App to delete files:

  • From the left menu, choose the Files option.
  • In the top-right section of your browser window, click the ellipsis (...).
  • Now, click the Select All option. All of your files and folders will get selected.
  • If you wish to select or deselect any of the files, press the Ctrl key and click that particular file.
  • In the top-right section of the browser window, you will see the icon menu. Click the Delete icon in this menu.
  • You will find a confirmation dialog box appear on your screen.
  • If you wish to delete the files or folders you have chosen, click DELETE. Else, select the CANCEL option, which will stop the process without deleting the files.